Resources

Need a carpenter, drywaller, plumber or mortgage counseling?  Here are the people I’ve worked with – giving you a head start on your search!

Construction/Remodeling

Sand Creek Construction, Mark Hoefakker
(616) 292-6986  mhoefakker@netzero.net
 
HWC Home Works Corporation, Dave VanHouten
(616) 531-6766  dave.hwchomeworks@gmail.com
 

Interior Specialists

Vanderwey Painting, Henry Vanderwey
(616) 262-5379  henry@vanderweypainting.com
 
Retired Master Plumber, Simon
(616) 893-8858  simonretired@yahoo.com
 
Krystal Kleen, Adam Raak 
Carpet, upholstery, air duct cleaning, mold remediation, water & fire restoration
(616) 510-6188  adamraak@yahoo.com
 
Guarantee System, Mary Smith
Reconstruction, dryouts, contents restoration
(616) 451-0787  mary@guaranteesystem.com
 
Grapids Heating & Cooling, Doug Milholin
(616) 325-9836  doug@grheat.com
 

Exterior Specialists

Homestead Lawn & Shrub Specialist, Rick Burke
Lawncare & Snowplowing Services
(616) 292-8549  Homestead.Lawn@gmail.com
 
D & D Roofing Company, Cal Doyle
(616) 531-1730
 

Banking/Financial Advising/Insurance

Edward Jones, Scott McPheeters
Financial Advisor
(616) 451-8645 
 
Universal Income Tax & Accounting Services, Orlando Bonifacio, M.B.A.
(616) 528-8291  service@universalincometax.com
 
Fifth Third Mortgage, Bonnie Potter
Mortgage Loan Originator
(616) 791-8663  bonnie.potter@53.com
 
LCO, Inc. Business & Technology Consulting, Sheldon Lennox, CPA
(616) 292-5865  sheldon@lcoinc.com
 
State Farm, Marsha Veenstra (agent), Alyssa Ludema (marketing coordinator)
Insurance and Financial Services
(616) 940-2888  alyssa.m.ludema.rh50@statefarm.com
 
Quality Choice Life and Health Insurance Agency, Jack L. Draper
(616) 293-9421  JDraper@QualityChoiceInsurance.com
 
Web Kujenga, Curtis Cottle
Web Design Consultant
(616) 916-8622  curtis@webkujenga.com

Automotive

The Sharpe Collection, Shaun Waid
(616) 222-0581  swaid@thesharpecollection.com
 
Carstar Quality Collision Service, Steve Sawicki
(616) 364-6222  SteveS@STARCollisionCARSTAR.com
 
Bronk’s Certified Auto Repair Inc.
(616) 866-1161  getrepaired@bronksautorepair.com
 

Legal Council

Van Eck Law, W. Todd Van Eck, J.D., LL.M.
(616) 866-6064  todd@vanecklaw.com
 
Jennifer M. Racine & Associates, PLLC, Jennifer M. Racine
(616) 530-2332  jennifer@jracinelaw.com
 

Health & Wellness

Shaklee: Creating Healthier Lives, Connie Udell
(616) 389-5325  connieudell@gmail.com
 
Alternative Home Helpers, Jan Sundquist
(866) 778-4688  AlternativeHomeHelpers@gmail.com
 
Amway, Manuel Pineda
(616) 890-3131  manuelpineda05@aol.com
 

Other Resources

Reyburn Piano Tech, Nate Reyburn, RPT
(616) 696-0500  nate@reyburnpiano.com
 
Icon Sign, Jenny Mikrut
(616) 901-8203  jenny@iconsigncompany.com
 
BNI–Business Network International, Tony Snyder
(517) 643-2102  tony@bni-mi.com
 
20/20 Printing, Mike Smith
(616) 262-2502  mike@the2020printing.com
 
Grand Valley Gold & Silver, Bob Edwards
(616) 735-4653; (616) 656-2700  bobegvgse@att.net
 
Siegel Jewelers, CJ DeVries
(616) 818-9176  cj@siegeljewelers.com